

NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF STUDY & RESEARCH IN LAW, RANCHI

The Members of Executive Council of the University

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sujit Narayan Prasad (A sitting Judge of Jharkhand High Court to be nominated by the Hon'ble Chancellor)	Hon'ble Judge, High Court of Jharkhand, Ranchi
2.	Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Mridula Mishra (Retd.) (Nominated by the General Council)	Former Vice-Chancellor Chanakya National Law University, Patna, Bihar
3.	Prof. (Dr.) V. Vijayakumar (Nominated by the General Council)	Former Vice-Chancellor National Law Institute University (NLIU), Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
4.	Prof. (Dr.) Srikrishna Deva Rao (Nominated by the General Council)	Vice-Chancellor National Academy of Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR) University of Law, Hyderabad, Telangana
5.	Hon'ble Mrs. Deepika Pandey Singh (Nominated by the General Council)	Member of Jharkhand State Legislative Assembly, Mahagama Constituency, Jharkhand, Ranchi
6.	Hon'ble Sri Vikas Kumar Munda (A Member of State Legislature to be nominated by the Speaker of Vidhan Sabha)	Member of Jharkhand State Legislative Assembly, Tamar Constituency, Jharkhand, Ranchi
7.	Sri Mukulesh Chandra Narain (A nominee of Rector)	Officer on Special Duty (Judicial) to the Hon'ble Governor Jharkhand, Ranchi
8.	Sri Sunil Kumar (A nominee of the Visitor)	Senior Advocate Supreme Court of India, New Delhi
9.	Sri Rajiv Ranjan (Ex-officio member)	The Advocate General State of Jharkhand, Ranchi
10.	Sri Nalin Kumar (Ex-officio member)	The Principal Secretary, L.R. Department of Law, Government of Jharkhand, Ranchi



NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF STUDY & RESEARCH IN LAW, RANCHI

11.	Sri Rahul Kumar Purwar (IAS) (Ex-officio member)	The Secretary
		Department of Higher & Technical
		Education,
		Government of Jharkhand, Ranchi
12.	Sri Ajoy Kumar Singh (IAS) (Ex-officio member)	The Principal Secretary
		Department of Finance,
		Government of Jharkhand, Ranchi
13.	Sri Kripa Nand Jha (IAS) (Ex-officio member)	The Secretary
		Department of Social welfare,
		Government of Jharkhand, Ranchi
14.	Sri Rajendra Krishna (Ex-officio member)	The Chairman
		Jharkhand State Bar Council,
		Jharkhand, Ranchi
	Prof. (Dr.) Ashok R. Patil	The Vice-Chancellor
15.		NUSRL, Ranchi
		(Chairman)
16.	Dr. Sangita Laha	Assistant Registrar (In-charge)
		NUSRL, Ranchi
17.	Dr. Rabindra Kumar Pathak (Ex-officio member)	Assistant Director
		(Research & Training) (In-charge),
		NUSRL, Ranchi
	Dr. K. Syamala (Ex-officio member)	Associate Professor-cum-
18.		Dean of Faculty,
		NUSRL, Ranchi
19.	Dr. Subir Kumar (Ex-officio member)	Associate Professor-cum-
		Controller of Examinations,
		NUSRL, Ranchi
20.	Dr. Koushik Bagchi	Assistant Professor of Law
	(Nominee of Vice-Chancellor)	NUSRL, Ranchi
21.	Dr. Gunjan	Assistant Professor of English
	(Nominee of Vice-Chancellor)	NUSRL, Ranchi
L	<u> </u>	1